Board of Trustees

Dennis Norvet, Chair
Sr. VP, Skanska

Courtney Yezerski, Vice Chair
Parent Volunteer, New Hope Academy

Jason ChildressTreasurer
Owner, Curo Financial Management

Kristan Gordon, Secretary
Clinical Supervisor, Tennessee State Univ. Dept. of Dental Hygiene

Stuart TutlerHeadmaster
Headmaster, New Hope Academy

Victor EvansTrustee
State Outreach Director, Students First TN

Stephen FrenchTrustee
President, Middle TN Region, National Christian Foundation

Anthony FurlowTrustee
Self-Employed, Independent Insurance Broker

Chris JenkinsTrustee
Vice President, Capital Group

Paige PittsTrustee
Founder, New Hope Academy

Scott RoleyTrustee
Director, The Franklin Table

Stephanie Steele, Ph.D.Trustee
Assistant Professor of Education, Union University

Curtis ZackeryTrustee
Teaching Pastor, Church of the City

Council of Friends

The Council of Friends consists of a body of New Hope Academy stakeholders who have influence in their respective vocational, church or neighborhood communities. In addition to the Board of Trustees, the purpose of this council is to provide an extended level of validation, credibility, and resources to New Hope Academy’s mission and ongoing needs.

  • Mark Arnold
  • Tim Downey
  • Tim Farley
  • Derwin Jackson
  • Bill Lee
  • Andrew Maraniss
  • Andy Marshall
  • Marianne Schroer
  • Brian Smallwood
  • Stuart Southard
  • Mike Tanner
  • Gif Thornton